“Nurturing Spirit, Developing Knowledge, Realising Potential”


Flower Festivalflowfest1

 

If you attended the flower festival at the church over the Bank Holiday weekend, I am sure that you will agree that the flower arrangements were spectacular.

We received a lot of praise for our collage which looked beautiful. Well done to all the children who created it and a special thank you to Mrs Stavrou for co-ordinating it all.


 

Year 5 Play Leaders Picture3

Last Friday, Year 5 spent the day with Mrs Hayes from Davenant School training to become Play Leaders. She was really impressed with how sensible they were and said they are excellent role models. From next week, Year 5 will be organsing games for the younger children at lunchtimes.


Tesco tokens

Don’t forget that you can start voting at Tesco’s for our play equipment from 7th May. Our project is called “Abbey Kids Get Active”.


      Year 6 SAT’s

We are all very proud of how hard the Year 6 have worked this year and we are confident that they will all do their best next week.

Good Luck!


 

      Headteacher Awardsheadteacher

Riley for his fantastic writing.

Annalise for her amazing maths work.

Ben for kindly donating £5 from his own piggy bank for the talent marketplace.


Dates for Diary Diary1

Date Event Time
Monday 8th May – Thursday 11th May Year 6 SAT’s week

NO SWIMMING this week

Friday 12th May Sharing Assembly – Science 2.45 p.m.
Monday 15th May Willow Class Parent Lunch 12.00
Wednesday 17th May Willow Class Parent Lunch 12.00
Friday 19th May Coffee with Roffey 2.00 p.m.
Sharing Assembly – topic 2.45 p.m.
Monday 22nd – Friday 26th May Year 2 SAT’s week
Thursday 25th May Talents Marketplace p.m
Friday 26th May Oak Class Assembly 2.30 p.m.
Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June Half Term Week
Monday 5th June INSET day