Welcome to High Beech School

Dear Parents/Carers,

High Beech is a unique learning community committed to providing a Christian based education for all its pupils. This is a school where children develop caring, confident and tolerant attitudes. It has a strong network of staff, parents, governors and children who work together to make the school a happy and vibrant place.

Our vision is to provide a high quality education where children are able to realise their full potential and to secure their future as life-long learners. The beautiful forest setting offers an exceptional hands-on educational experience using the outdoor environment as a classroom to develop confidence and self-esteem.

If you have any enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact me by phoning the school office.

Kind regards

 

Sarah Roffey

Headteacher, High Beech Church of England VC Primary School

Diary Dates

Date Event For Time
Thurs 11th Jan Swimming starts Oak Class 9.00 a.m.
Fri 12th Jan Sharing assembly – Literacy All parents 2.30 p.m.
Wed 17th Jan Parents in for lunch Oak Class parents 11.45 a.m.
Thurs 18th Jan Parents in for lunch Oak Class parents 11.45 a.m.
Fri 19th Jan Sports Hall Athletics – Year 3/4

Sharing Assembly maths

All Oak Class

All parents

9.30 – 11.30 a.m.

2.30 p.m.

Fri 26th Jan Sharing Assembly – Science All parents 2.30 p.m.
Tues 30th Jan Trip to Thorndon Country Park Acorn Class  
Wed 31st Jan Year 5 maths lesson with parents Year 5 parents 9.00 – 9.45 a.m.
Thurs 1st Feb Year 6 maths lesson with parents Year 6 parents 9.00 – 9.45 a.m.
Fri 2nd Feb Sharing Assembly – topic All parents 2.30 p.m.
Tues 6th  Feb Parent Consultation Afternoon – all classes All parents 3.30 – 5.30 p.m.
Wed 7th Feb Fire of London Theatre Group in school Willow Class  
Thurs 8th Feb Parent Consultation Afternoon/ Evening all classes All parents 3.30 – 6.30 p.m.
Fri 9th Feb Dress as favourite Julia Donaldson character

Sharing Assembly

Acorn Class

 

All parents

 

 

2.30 p.m.

12th – 16th Feb Half Term week    
Mon 19th Feb Parents in for yoga with Acorn class Acorn Class parents p.m.
Tues 20th Feb Snappy Opera Year 4/5 9.15 – 11.45 a.m.
Fri 23rd Feb Sharing Assembly All parents 2.30 p.m.
Mon 26th Jan Parents in for yoga with Acorn class Acorn Class parents p.m.
Wed 28th Feb Acorn class phonics lesson with parents Acorn Class parents 9.00 – 10.00 a.m.
Fri 2nd March Children to dress up as book character for World Book Day

Sharing Assembly

All children

 

All parents

 

 

2.30 p.m.

Tues 6th March Snappy Opera Year 4/5 9.15 – 11.45 a.m
Wed 7th March Acorn class maths lesson with parents Acorn Class parents 9.00 – 10.00 a.m.
Thurs 8th March Mothers’ Day Tea All parents 2.00 p.m.
Fri 9th March Year 3 maths lesson to parents

NO Sharing Assembly

Year 3 parents 9.00 – 9.45 a.m.

 

Tues 13th March Year 1 maths lesson to parents Year 1 parents 9.00 – 9.45 a.m.
Thurs 15th March Year 2 maths lesson to parents Year 2 parents 9.00 – 9.45 a.m.
Fri 16th March Year 4 maths lesson to parents Year 4 parents 9.00 – 9.45 a.m.
Tues 20th March Snappy Opera Years 4 and 5 9.15 – 11.45 a.m.
Thur 22nd March Trip to Celtic Harmony Silver Birch Class  
Fri 23rd March Trip to William Morris Museum

NO Sharing Assembly

Oak Class  
Tues 27th March Easter service at Church All parents 2.15 p.m.
Wed 28th March Snappy Opera Finale – Year 4 and 5 Years 4/5  
Thurs 29th March Easter service in School

Last Day of Term

All parents 2.00 p.m.

 

 

calandar

School Calendar

Easy fundraising online shopping

 

Latest Items

Multi Academy Trust - We have received our Academy Order from the Dfe. This means that we will become part of the Epping Forest Schools Partnership Trust from April 1st.
Last week, Barry was lucky enough to be a mascot for Tottenham at the West Ham match.
We are delighted to be offering the chance for you to come and join your child for a maths lesson. Each year group has a time slot this term when one adult can sit with their child and see how they learn.
Christmas Message We wish you all merry Christ- mas and a peaceful new Year.
Tea Towels It’s not too late! There are still some tea towels for sale. Only £4 each! You can either get them from the office or they will also be on sale at the Nativity on Wednesday and Thursday next week.
Secret Santa If you have any gifts that you wish to donate, please send them in to school over the next few weeks. Children can then bring in £1 and buy a present for a parent/ grandparent etc. on Monday 18th December.
Christmas Fair Friday 1st December 2017 - 2.00—3.30. Raffle, Stalls, Prizes, Games, Refreshments, Tombola, Crafts and Much More!
Driving too fast - please can you make sure that you drive slowly down Mott Street. There are a few parents who drive too fast causing other parents to swerve into the hedges. This is so dangerous and puts our children’s lives at risk. Thank you.
Lost Property Please could you check that you do not have any uniform at home that belongs to other children. We have a few items that have gone missing, including jumpers and fleeces. If you do, please could you return them to school. Thank you.
Festival of Light   Tuesday 31st October 4.30 to 7.00 pm. High Beach Church Children, please come dressed as a hero or heroine.